Upper School Faculty

Department:
Mrs. Jessica Askins - Modern Languages Department Chair
jaskins@holyspiritprep.org
University of Alabama, M.A. in Spanish and Applied Linguistics;
Auburn University, B.A. in Spanish

Mrs. Christine Bentley - Visual Arts
cbentley@holyspiritprep.org
M.F.A. in Sculpture, Savannah College of Art and Design
B.F.A. in Art Education, Georgia State University

Mrs. Michelle Bertany - Resource Center
mbertany@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia State University, B.A. in Spanish and English Literature

Mr. Travis Billings - Resource Center
tbillings@holyspiritprep.org
Ed.S. in Educational Leadership, Nova Southeastern University
M.S.R.S in Coaching Education, Ohio University
B.S. in Outdoor Recreation and Coaching Behavior, Georgia Southern University

Mr. Thomas Clements - Theology
tclements@holyspiritprep.org
Franciscan University of Steubenville, M.A. in Theology;
Southern Catholic College, B.A. in Sacred Theology

Mr. Thomas Cole - Theology Department Chair
tcole@holyspiritprep.org
George Mason University, M.A. in History
Christendom College, B.A. in History

Mr. Shawn Coury - Head Football Coach, Theology, PE
scoury@holyspiritprep.org
University of Missouri-Columbia, M.Ed. in Instructional Technology,
Valdosta State University, B.A. in Secondary Education and Teaching


Dr. Archie Deen - Social Sciences
adeen@holyspiritprep.org
University of London, Ph.D. in Education;
University of London, M.S. in Geography and Environmental Science;
Fourah Bay College University of Sierra Leone, B.A. in Geography and Sociology

Dr. Pat Devine - Psychology
pdevine@holyspiritprep.org
Illinois Institute of Technology, Ph.D. in Industrial-Organizational Psychology
John Carroll University, B.A. in Psychology

Mr. Tom Evangelista - Science
tevangelista@holyspiritprep.org
B.S. in Computer Science and Mathematics, Vanderbilt University

Ms. Paulina Faraj - Classics Department Chair
pfaraj@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia State University, B.A. in Anthropology;
Georgia State University, B.I.S. in Classical Studies

Ms. Sarah Giesen - Mathematics
sgiesen@holyspiritprep.org
M.Ed. in Elementary Education, University of Florida
B.A. in Elementary Education, University of Florida

Dr. Bianca Kuczynski - Mathematics, Science
bhall@holyspiritprep.org
University of Central Florida, Ph.D. in Physics
University of Central Florida, M.S. in Physics
University of Alabama. B.S. in Electrical Engineering and Physics

Mr. Scott Harrison - Science
sharrison@holyspiritprep.org
Augusta State University, B.S. in Biology

Ms. Elizabeth Hetzel - English Faculty
ehetzel@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia State University, M.A. in English Education
University of West Georgia, M.A. in English
University of Georgia, B.A. in Journalism


Mr. Nicholas Jalbert - Classics
njalbert@holyspiritprep.org
College of the Holy Cross, B.A. in Classics

Ms. Jessie Jiang - Modern Languages
jjiang@holyspiritprep.org
Beihua University, B.A. in Teaching English as Second Language

Mrs. Karen Jimenez - Science
kjimenez@holyspiritprep.org
Boise State University, M.S. in Biology;
University of Notre Dame, M.Ed.;
Middle Tennessee State University, B.S. in Biology

Mr. Judson Kilgore - Theology
jkilgore@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia State University, B.A. in Philosophy and Religious Studies

Mr. David Labbe - English
dlabbe@holyspiritprep.org
State University of New York, M.S. in Teaching;
Thomas More College of Liberal Arts, B.A. in Literature

Mrs. Meghan Metz - Social Sciences
mmetz@holyspiritprep.org
B.S. in Middle Grades Education, University of Georgia

Ms. Sofia Munoz - Social Sciences, Spanish
smunoz@holyspiritprep.org
Fordham University, B.A. in International Relations and Affairs

Mr. Pete Radosta - English
pradosta@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia State University, B.A. in English Literature

Mrs. Jamie Reger - English Department Chair
jreger@holyspiritprep.org
Georgia State University, M.A. in German and Applied Linguistics;
University of Dallas, B.A. in German

Mr. Matthew Reger - Science Department Chair, Dean of Faculty
mreger@holyspiritprep.org
University of Notre Dame, M.T.S.;
Georgia Institute of Tecnhology, B.S. in Chemistry

Mr. Michael Rondeau - Mathematics Chair
mrondeau@holyspiritprep.org
University of Notre Dame, M.Ed.;
Cornell University, B.S. in Biochemistry

Mrs. Rochelle Rondeau - Visual Arts Department Chair
rrombalski@holyspiritprep.org
Kennesaw State University, M.A.T. in Art Education;
Columbia College, B.A. in Studio Art and Photography

Mr. David Rosenzweig - Dean of Houses; Social Sciences Department Chair
drosenzweig@holyspiritprep.org
DePaul University, M.Ed.;
Michigan State University, B.A. in History

Mr. Steven Jonathan Rummelsburg - Theology
srummelsburg@holyspiritprep.org
California State University Bakersfield, Certificate in Crosscultural Language and Academic Development (Adults and K-12th Grades)
California State University Bakersfield, Multiple-Subject Teaching Credential (Adults and K-12th Grades, 5th-8th Grades Core Subjects)
University of California, Santa Barbara, B.A. in History

Mrs. Natalie Schirra - Social Sciences, Theology
nschirra@holyspiritprep.org
B.A. in Secondary Education and History, Vanderbilt University

Dr. Scott Schreiber - Classics
sschreiber@holyspiritprep.org
University of Chicago, Ph.D. in Philosophy;
Cambridge University and the University of Chicago, M.A. in Philosophy;
Davidson College, B.A. in Religion;
Cambridge University, B.A. in Philosophy

Mr. Brian Scully - Performing Arts
bscully@holyspiritprep.org
M.Ed. in Teaching, University of Notre Dame
B.A. in Psychology and Pre-Health Studies, University of Notre Dame

Mr. Kevin Sevcik - Theology
ksevcik@holyspiritprep.org
B.A. in Religion, University of Georgia

Ms. Jill Stedman - Social Sciences
jstedman@holyspiritprep.org
Johns Hopkins University, Graduate Certificate in School Administration and Supervision
Johns Hopkins University, M.S. in Education;
American University, B.A. in Political Science

Mrs. Karin Tarrant - Resource Center
ktarrant@holyspiritprep.org
Iona College, M.B.A.;
Mercy College, B.A. in Mathematics

Mrs. Amanda Thornhill - Mathematics
athornhill@holyspiritprep.org
University of Georgia, B.S. in Mathematics Education

Mr. Timothy Thornhill - Mathematics
tthornhill@holyspiritprep.org
University of Georgia, B.S. in Mathematics Education